Stock Market Holidays 2019 – BSE, NSE trading holidays

Indian equity stock exchanges (NSE and BSE) are open Monday to Friday and the general trading hours are between 9:15 AM and 3:30 PM. All Saturdays and Sundays are stock market holidays except Muhurat trading on account of Diwali. BSE/ NSE trading holidays for India in 2019 includes following festivals.

NSE / BSE Holiday List 2019

Holiday Date Day
Mahashivratri 4 March 2019 Monday
Holi 21 March 2019 Thursday
Mahavir Jayanti 17 April 2019 Wednesday
Good Friday 19 April 2019 Friday
Maharashtra Day 1 May 2019 Wednesday
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) 5 June 2019 Wednesday
Bakri Id 12 August 2019 Monday
Independence Day 15 August 2019 Thursday
Ganesh Chaturthi 2 September 2019 Monday
Muharram 10 September 2019 Tuesday
Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2019 Wednesday
Dussehra 8 October 2019 Tuesday
Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* 27 October 2019 Sunday
Diwali-Balipratipada 28 October 2019 Monday
Gurunanak Jayanti 12 November 2019 Tuesday
Christmas 25 December 2019 Wednesday

*Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Sunday, 27 October 2019 (Diwali- Laxmi Pujan). 

Stock market holidays falling on Saturday/Sunday

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day 26 January 2019 Saturday
Ram Navami 13 April 2019 Saturday
Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April 2018 Sunday

BSE / NSE Holiday List 2018

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day 26 January 2018 Friday
Mahashivratri 13 February 2018 Tuesday
Holi 2 March 2018 Friday
Mahavir Jayanti 29 March 2018 Thursday
Good Friday 30 March 2018 Friday
Maharashtra Day 1 May 2018 Tuesday
Independence Day 15 August 2018 Wednesday
Bakri Id 22 August 2018 Wednesday
Ganesh Chaturthi 13 September 2018 Thursday
Muharram 20 September 2018 Thursday
Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2018 Tuesday
Dussehra 18 October 2018 Thursday
Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* 7 November 2018 Wednesday
Diwali-Balipratipada 8 November 2018 Thursday
Gurunanak Jayanti 23 November 2018 Friday
Christmas 25 December 2018 Tuesday

*Muhurat Trading was conducted on Wednesday, 7 November 2018 (Diwali- Laxmi Pujan). 

Stock market holidays falling on Saturday/Sunday

Holiday Date Day
Ram Navami 25 March 2018 Sunday
Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April 2018 Saturday
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) 16 June 2018 Saturday
Stock Market Holidays 2019 – BSE, NSE trading holidays
5 (100%) 1 vote

Krishna Bagra

Coming from a family of investors and financial analysts, Krishna learnt wading through regulatory filings pretty early in her career. At IPO Central, Krishna plays twin roles of contributor and head of research desk. She can also be reached at +krishnabagra .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *